Today was my first day back in classes.
Yes, we started class on a Thursday.
No, I don't know why.
Yes, it's awesome.
Tonight also turned into a typical college student night: I finished everything I needed to get for the day before 10 pm, but here it is, 1 am, and I'm still wide awake and functioning. Not because I couldn't go to sleep if I tried, but just because it's more fun to stay up than go to sleep. But forreal.
Let's talk about classes a little bit, shall we? Firstly, for any new college students or high school seniors, or just anyone who needs a little reminder, if you're going to a big lecture class, be sure to get there EARLY. I got to my math lecture ten minutes before it started this morning, and finding a seat was super awkward. I ended up in that spot where two people are sitting with two empty chairs between them, so then you have to decide who to creep next to. That's always fun... I also always seem to end up in front of that row of girls who just don't. stop. talking. That's fun too. I really like it when they're annoyingly chatty all of class, and they really like it when I turn around and tell them off. Just kidding. I've never done that. But I always want to. Oh well.
So 15 minutes after math ended I had to get to my Physics lecture. Now I know that I don't have time to, say, go to the bathroom between those two classes. Not unless I want to get stuck in the far back corner and not be able to see the board like I did today. Awesome sauce. We'll be bookin' it from class to class every Tuesday and Thursday morning. Something to look forward to.
At least textiles redeemed itself, even though I still can't figure out the pattern to how the rooms are numbered. But I finally found my class: CAD for Fashion. It's going to be awesome!! Researching and designing for specific markets, then creating one of the products we designed for the market. I'm so pumped.
And now it's officially bedtime. When morning comes it'll be time for the weekend!!
hahahhaha oh Cat. You are too funny.
ReplyDelete