Right now I'm in one of the "awkward gaps" during my day. It's wonderful, don't get me wrong, just awkward. Reasons why:
1) Tuesdays I have my first class at 9.10, end at 10, into math lecture at 10.15, end at 11.30, into physics lecture at 11.45, and out at 1. very full, fairly boring, and definitely tiring.
2) I get back to my dorm around 1.10. I have a 2.55 class. seems like a reasonable amount of time, right? well, my 2.55 is on a different campus, so I have to allow bus time. which means leave my dorm at 2.10.
3) but Catherine, an hour is plenty of time to do something like, say, grab lunch! yes, dear reader, yes indeed it is! however, apparently the rest of the student body is operating on the same schedule as I, because it seems the entire student body is trying to get lunch at precisely the same time as I! which makes the lunching process more difficult and lengthy.
So today I opted for a PBJ in the room and skip the campus lunch experience altogether. By doing so I've now freed up a little more time in my gap. But what to do with it? The homework that's currently dangling over my head can't be finished in my now 45 minute slot. And honestly, it can't really be started that quickly either. Y'all know how those assignments are. I could watch a Netflix episode - Psych, maybe - but alas! I hopped onto Facebook while pondering my situation and now I only have 38 minutes left! Not enough time for a Psych episode. What about a half-hour show? (that's really only 22-24 minutes when you cut out commercials, let's not lie to ourselves) Well, I suppose we could. And actually that might be a wonderful solution for other Tuesdays (and Thursdays), but today I decided to waste my time by posting about how I couldn't decide how to waste my time. Which therefore makes this post invalid. I suppose. Maybe? Hmm...
Well that's about all. And all that rambling to say that I wish my schedule didn't have awkward gaps. But then again, I'd rather have a few minutes to sit around staring at a wall than be constantly in class or walking (or busing) to other classes... So, I accept you, awkward gap, for all your fantastic pointlessness. I do enjoy having you on my side.
Have a fantastic Tuesday, everybody!
I just love you.
ReplyDelete